The ITAM Review

News, reviews and resources for worldwide ITAM, SAM and Licensing professionals.

Webinar: Finding Hard Dollars through IT Asset Management

BenjaminsITAM experts to discuss how to achieve cost savings through best practices.

WHAT

IT Asset Management (ITAM) experts will gather to discuss the latest issues and challenges faced by the ITAM industry as well as offer advice for IT Managers looking to find short-term and long-term savings through ITAM best practices. Topics being discussed during the webinar will include:

  • Reduced Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) from a return on investment through effective ITAM
  • Software contract lifecycle management
  • Software asset management resulting in cost savings
  • Future trends in ITAM
  • The role of Green IT in ITAM

WHO

  • Barbara Rembiesa, President, International Association of Information Technology Asset Managers, Inc. (IAITAM)
  • Scott Rosenberg, CEO, Miro Consulting
  • Ed Stukane, Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer, PlanITROI
  • Martin Thompson, Publisher, ITAM Review

WHEN/ WHERE

  • April 27, 2010
  • 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT (10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 – 19:00 British Summer Time)
  • Click here to register
email

About Martin Thompson

Martin is owner and founder of The ITAM Review, an online resource and community for worldwide ITAM professionals.

Martin is also author of the book "Practical ITAM - The essential guide for IT Asset Managers", a book that describes how to get started and make a difference in the field of IT Asset Management.

On a voluntary basis Martin a contributor to ISO WG21 which develops the ITAM International Standard ISO/IEC 19770.

Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter or LinkedIn.

Leave a Comment

VALENTINE'S DAY SPECIAL OFFER

Get 30% off on your tickets to our Wisdom UK and Wisdom US conferences. 

Promo Code: VALENTINE30

Ends at midnight on Tuesday, 18 February. 

Book your place now!