The ITAM Review

News, reviews and resources for worldwide ITAM, SAM and Licensing professionals.

Webinar: From Adobe to Oracle: Preventing & Preparing for a Vendor Software Audit

WHAT

Software vendor audits are some of the biggest challenges faced by multiple groups within the enterprise – starting with the internal IT organization to legal department to the C-suite.

These audits divert as well as exhaust internal resources due to the complexity, discovery process and often the nuances in software licensing agreements (SLAs).

Industry experts will discuss:

  • What to do when you get an audit letter from a software vendor
  • What’s different about Oracle’s audits?
  • Key issues surrounding Adobe audits
  • How to prevent and prepare for a software audit
  • Ten common compliance issues every company faces

WHO

  • Peter Beruk, Senior Director, Compliance Marketing, Business Software Alliance
  • Paul DeGroot, Analyst, Directions on Microsoft
  • Phara E. McLachlan, CEO, Animus Solutions, Inc.
  • Scott D. Rosenberg, CEO, Miro Consulting, Inc.
  • Martin Thompson, Editor, The ITAM Review

WHEN/ WHERE

  • July 28th, 2010
  • 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EDT (10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PDT, 18:00 – 19:00 British Summer Time)

Click here to register

email

About Martin Thompson

Martin is owner and founder of The ITAM Review, an online resource and community for worldwide ITAM professionals.

Martin is also author of the book "Practical ITAM - The essential guide for IT Asset Managers", a book that describes how to get started and make a difference in the field of IT Asset Management.

On a voluntary basis Martin a contributor to ISO WG21 which develops the ITAM International Standard ISO/IEC 19770.

Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter or LinkedIn.

Leave a Comment