The ITAM Review

News, reviews and resources for worldwide ITAM, SAM and Licensing professionals.

New Excellence Award Category for 2018: The Rising Star Award

Rising StarI’m pleased to announce a new award category for our 2018 Excellence Awards:

The Rising Star!

The rising start is specifically designed to recognise newcomers to the field of ITAM and the stars for the future. We welcome votes for ITAM professionals with less than three years experience who are demonstrating excellence and showing great potential in the field of ITAM.

Do you know a newcomer who has made an impact or achieved a great amount in a short space of time? why not vote for them and recognise their efforts.

Hurry!  Voting ends at the end of September.

Vote for your rising stars using the voting form on this page:

Other award categories include – ITAM Professional, Implementation, Innovation, Partner, Licensing Specialist and Lifetime Achievement award. Get your votes in now!

The 2018 ITAM Review Excellence Awards take place at the Hilton London Heathrow Terminal 5 on Friday 16th November, Further details here: (

Thanks to our panel of judges Kylie Fowler, Jochen Hagenlocher, Rachel Ryan, AJ Witt and head judge Colin Simmons.

Clockwise from top left: Colin, Kylie, Jochen, Martin, AJ, Rachel

Cheers, Martin

READ ALSO:  ServiceNow Knowledge 19: Stay hungry, Stay Foolish

About Martin Thompson

Martin is owner and founder of The ITAM Review, an online resource and community for worldwide ITAM professionals.

Martin is also author of the book "Practical ITAM - The essential guide for IT Asset Managers", a book that describes how to get started and make a difference in the field of IT Asset Management.

On a voluntary basis Martin is a contributor to ISO WG21 which develops the ITAM International Standard ISO/IEC 19770.

Learn more about him here and connect with him on Twitter or LinkedIn.

Leave a Comment